top of page


Choose one of the following characters for you to be throughout this role-play. Once you choose your character, do a bit of background research to find out a little bit about him or her:

  • Family background

  • Job

  • Political position

  • Viewpoints

  • Major contributions

Congress Party (Indian National Congress):

Maulana Azad

Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit

Sarojini Naidu

Usha Mehta

Bhulabhai Desai

Vallabhai Patel

J.B. Kripalani


All-India Muslim League:

Fatima Jinnah

Begum Ra’ana Liaqat Ali Khan

Muhammad Iqbal

H.S. Suhrawardy

Mohammad Ismail

Choudhary Rahmat Ali


Unionist Party

Sir Khizr Tiwana

Sir Sikandar Hayat Khan

M.R. Jayakar



Master Tara Singh

Sardar Baldev Singh

Gyani Kartar Singh



Sir Stafford Cripps

British Soldier

British Soldier

Lord Frederick William Pethick-Lawrence

Viceroy Archibald Wavell



Rabindranath Tagore

Subhas Chandra Bose

bottom of page